ABA Members Named to 2022 Fed Advisory Council

The Federal Reserve today announced the members of its 2022 Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council, which includes several ABA member bankers. David Melville, president and CEO of b1BANK in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, will be the council’s president. Five ABA member bank CEOs will also serve on the 2022 council.

The CDIAC advises the Fed on the economy, lending conditions and other issues. Members are selected from representatives of commercial banks, thrift institutions and credit unions serving on local advisory councils at the 12 Federal Reserve Banks. One member from each of those councils serves on the CDIAC, which meets twice a year with the Fed board in Washington.