ABA Nominates New Board Members

The ABA nominating committee — chaired by Dan Blanton, senior EVP at South State Bank in Augusta, Ga. — has selected a slate of candidates for the association’s board of directors. Nominees for three-year terms on the board are:

  • Stacey Bentley, president and CEO, Community Bank and Trust Company, Waterloo, Iowa
  • Jill Castilla, president and CEO, Citizens Bank of Edmond, Edmond, Okla.
  • Wesley Hoskins, president and CEO, First Community Bank, Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Bryan Jordan, chairman, president and CEO, First Horizon National Corporation, Memphis, Tenn.
  • Andrea Smith, chief administrative officer, Bank of America, Charlotte, N.C.
  • Phil Wenger, chairman, president and CEO, Fulton Financial Corporation, Lancaster, Pa.

The nominees will join other sitting board members and ABA’s nominees for new officers — previously announced in August — following their election during the ABA Annual Convention, Oct. 15-17 in Chicago. Other board members and officers are:

  • Ken Burgess, chairman, FirstCapital Bank of Texas, Midland, Texas, as chairman
  • Jeff Szyperski, chairman, president and CEO, Chesapeake Bank, Kilmarnock, Va., as chairman-elect
  • Laurie Stewart, president and CEO, Sound Community Bank, Seattle, as vice chairman
  • George Hermann, president and CEO, Windsor Federal Savings, Windsor, Conn., as treasurer
  • Scott Anderson, president and CEO, Zions Bank, Salt Lake City
  • Rheo Brouillard, president and CEO, Savings Institute Bank and Trust Company, Willimantic, Conn.
  • Deborah Cole, president and CEO, Citizens Savings Bank and Trust Company, Nashville, Tenn.
  • Luther Deaton, chairman, president and CEO, Central Bank and Trust Company, Lexington, Ky.
  • Jim Edwards, chairman and CEO, United Bank Corp, Griffin, Ga.
  • Patti Husic, president and CEO, Centric Financial Corporation, Harrisburg, Pa.
  • Douglas Petno, CEO for commercial banking, JPMorgan Chase & Co., New York
  • Manolo Sánchez, chairman, BBVA Compass, Houston, Texas
  • Dan Schrider, president and CEO, Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc., Olney, Md.
  • Julieann Thurlow, president and CEO, Reading Co-Operative Bank, Reading, Mass.
  • Louise Walker, president and CEO, First Northern Community Bancorp, Dixon, Calif.
  • McCall Wilson, president and CEO, The Bank of Fayette County, Rossville, Tenn.
  • Dorothy Savarese, chairman, president and CEO, Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank, Orleans, Mass., as chairman of the ABA Nominating Committee
  • Jeff Ball, president and CEO, Friendly Hills Bank, Whittier, Calif., as chairman of the ABA Government Relations Council
  • Jim Reuter, CEO, FirstBank Holding Company, Denver, as vice chairman of the ABA Government Relations Council
  • Scott Latham, president and CEO, Alabama Bankers Association, as the ABA State Bankers Association Alliance representative