Fed Announces Regional Reserve Banks’ Chairs, Deputy Chairs

The Federal Reserve today announced the 12 regional Federal Reserve Banks’ chairmen and deputy chairmen for 2016. Each regional Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. The Fed board in Washington, D.C., appoints three directors, and each year designates one of its appointees as chairman and a second as deputy chairman.


About Author