ABA Foundation Announces Judges for 2020 Community Commitment Awards

The ABA Foundation today announced the names of the experts responsible for judging the 2020 Community Commitment Awards. The entry deadline is next week on July 1, and the winners of the awards will be announced in October.

The awards program recognizes innovative and high-impact contributions that banks make in eight categories. Judges will choose a winner for their designated category based on the creativity and thoughtfulness of the program and whether it demonstrates measurable success. In addition, the George Bailey Distinguished Service Award recognizes a non-CEO employee who demonstrates outstanding initiative and inspires others through community service. This year’s judges include:

  • Affordable housing: Marietta Rodriguez, president and CEO, NeighborWorks America
  • Economic inclusion: Ida Rademacher, VP, Aspen Institute
  • Financial education for children and teens: Billy J. Hensley, president and CEO, National Endowment for Financial Education
  • Protecting older Americans: Lori Delagrammatikas, executive director, National Adult Protective Services Association
  • Supporting military families: Shannon Razsadin, executive director, Military Family Advisory Network
  • Volunteerism: Steve Culbertson, president, Youth Service America
  • George Bailey Distinguished Service Award: Rob Nichols, president and CEO, American Bankers Association

The volunteer judge for the community and economic development category will be announced later.