ABA Nominates Officers for 2016-17

The ABA nominating committee — chaired by John Ikard, president and CEO of FirstBank Holding Co., Lakewood, Colo. — has selected a slate of candidates for association officer positions. The election will be held during the ABA Annual Convention, Oct. 15-17 in Nashville, Tenn. Nominees are:

  • Chairman: Dorothy Savarese, chairman, president and CEO, Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank, Orleans, Mass.
  • Chairman-Elect: Ken Burgess, chairman, FirstCapital Bank of Texas, Midland, Texas.
  • Vice Chairman: Jeff Szyperski, chairman, president and CEO, Chesapeake Bank, Kilmarnock, Va.
  • Treasurer: George Hermann, president and CEO, Windsor Federal Savings, Windsor, Conn.

“We’re excited the nominating committee has provided such a terrific slate of officers for our coming year,” said ABA President and CEO Rob Nichols. “These bankers volunteer hundreds of hours of their time to represent America’s banks before Congress, regulatory agencies and industry events throughout the U.S. and beyond. Our industry is extremely fortunate to have their leadership.”