Browsing: Rural banking

ABA Banking Journal

Rep. David Scott (D-Ga.) will serve as chairman of the House Agricultural Committee for the 117th Congress, with Rep. Glenn “GT” Thompson (R-Pa.) serving as ranking member. Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.) will chair the Senate Agricultural Committee, with Sen. John Boozman (R-Ark.) serving as ranking member.

Ag Banking

For ag lenders, credit quality and the deterioration of agricultural loans, competition from other lenders and weak loan demand remain the top three concerns. For producers, lenders continued to be most concerned about the liquidity, income and leverage of their ag borrowers.