ABA elects officers, board for 2022-2023

American Banking Association members attending the annual convention in Austin, Texas, today elected new officers and directors to serve on ABA’s board for the 2022-2023 association year. Daniel Robb, president and CEO, Jonesburg State Bank in Jonesburg, Missouri, was elected chair. The other elected officers were: Chair-Elect Julieann Thurlow, president and CEO of Reading Cooperative Bank in Reading, Massachusetts; Vice Chair John Asbury, CEO of Atlantic Union Bancshares in Richmond, Virginia; and Treasurer Carissa Rodeheaver, chairman, president and CEO of First United Bank and Trust in Oakland, Maryland. (Pictured, from left, are Rodeheaver, Asbury, Robb, Thurlow and ABA President and CEO Rob Nichols.)

Elected to three-year terms on ABA’s board were: Brent Beardall, president and CEO of WaFd Bank, Seattle; Cheryl Bowers, president and CEO of Rondout Savings Bank, Kingston, New York; John Ciulla, president and CEO of Webster Financial Corporation, Stamford, Connecticut; Simon Cruz, director, president and CEO of Intercredit Bank, Coral Gables, Florida; Larry Myers, president and CEO of First Savings Bank, Jeffersonville, Indiana; K. Wayne Wicker, chairman and CEO of South Atlantic Bank, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

Appointed to ABA’s board for one-year terms were: Nominating Committee Chair Scott Anderson, president and CEO of Zions Bank in Salt Lake City, Utah; Government Relations Council Chair Catherine Owen, chairman and CEO of State Holding Company, Little Rock, Arkansas; ABA-State Bankers Association Alliance Chair Fred Green, president and CEO of the South Carolina Bankers Association, Columbia, South Carolina; and ABA-State Bankers Association Alliance Vice Chair Sarah Long, president, CEO and treasurer of the Delaware Bankers Association, Dover, Delaware.