FDIC names new community banking committee members

The FDIC today announced the appointment of seven new members to its Advisory Committee on Community Banking:

  • Troy Campbell, Altoona First Savings Bank, Altoona, Pennsylvania
  • Robert James, Carver State Bank, Savannah, Georgia
  • Trey Maust, Lewis & Clark Bank, Oregon City, Oregon
  • Dominik Mjartan, Optus Bank, Columbia, South Carolina
  • Arlen Osterbuhr, Minden Exchange Bank and Trust Company, Minden, Nebraska
  • Shane Pilarski, Alliance Bank, Francesville, Indiana
  • Kim Reigelsberger, Preferred Bank, Rothville, Missouri

With the new appointments, 12 of the committee’s 19 members are senior leaders with ABA member banks. Established in 2009, the advisory panel provides input to the FDIC on a variety of issues affecting community banks.