ABA Announces Judges for 2017 Community Commitment Awards

The American Bankers Association Foundation today announced the names of the experts responsible for judging the 2017 Community Commitment Awards. The winners of the awards will be announced in October at the ABA Annual Convention in Chicago.

The awards program recognizes innovative and high-impact contributions that banks make in six categories. Judges will choose a winner for their designated category based on the creativity and thoughtfulness of the program and if it demonstrates measurable success. In addition, the George Bailey Distinguished Service Award recognizes a non-CEO employee who demonstrates outstanding initiative and inspires others through community service. This year’s judges include:

  • Affordable Housing: Paul Weech, president and CEO, NeighborWorks
  • Community & Economic Development: Donna Gambrell, president and CEO, Appalachian Community Capital
  • Economic Inclusion: Jennifer Tescher, CEO, Center for Financial Services Innovation
  • Financial Education: Nan Morrison, president and CEO, Council for Economic Education
  • Protecting Older Americans: Kathleen Quinn, former executive director, National Adult Protective Services Association
  • Volunteerism: Gail McGovern, president and CEO, American Red Cross
  • George Bailey Distinguished Service Award: Rob Nichols, CEO, American Bankers Association

About Author