ABA Members Named to FDIC Advisory Committee

The FDIC today announced the appointment of eight new members to its Advisory Committee on Community Banking. With the new appointments, nine of the panel’s 13 members are CEOs of ABA member banks:

  • Richard Beard, president and CEO of People’s Utah Bancorp, American Fork, Utah
  • Adriana Boeka, president and CEO of America’s United Bank, Glendale, Calif.
  • Roger Busse, president and CEO of Pacific Continental Bank, Eugene, Ore.
  • Chris Emmons, president and CEO of Gorham Savings Bank, Gorham, Maine
  • David Hanrahan, president and CEO of Capital Bank of New Jersey, Vineland, N.J.
  • Chandler Howard, president and CEO of Liberty Bank, Middletown, Conn.
  • Arvind A. Menon, president and CEO of Meadows Bank, Las Vegas
  • Mary Ann Scully, chairman, president and CEO of Howard Bank, Ellicott City, Md.
  • Joseph W. Turner, president and CEO of Great Southern Bank, Springfield, Mo.

Established in 2009, the advisory panel provides input to the FDIC on a variety of issues affecting community banks.


About Author

Evan Sparks

Evan Sparks is editor-in-chief of the ABA Banking Journal and vice president for publications at the American Bankers Association.