Tell Your Bank’s Story

ABA Community Commitment Awards

The ABA Foundation invites entries for the 2018 Community Commitment Awards, which recognize and promote the essential role banks play in their communities. The awards, open to banks of all asset sizes and charters, celebrate financial institutions that have demonstrated noteworthy corporate social responsibility.

Banks may enter in one or all seven categories:

  • Affordable housing
  • Community and economic development
  • Economic inclusion
  • Financial education
  • Protecting older Americans
  • Volunteerism
  • The George Bailey Award (for non-CEO bank employees who demonstrate outstanding service to their bank, industry and community)

The awards will be judged by a panel of experts in each field. Winners will be honored in a ceremony during ABA’s Annual Convention in New York on Oct. 21-23. While the awards are open to banks of all asset classes, institutions will be judged against their peers. Entries are due by June 29.

Learn more and apply now.