ABA Invites Entries for 2015 Community Commitment Awards

ABA invites entries for the 2015 Community Commitment Awards, which recognize and promote the essential role banks play in their communities. The awards, open to banks of all asset sizes and charters, celebrate financial institutions that have demonstrated noteworthy corporate social responsibility.

Banks may enter in one or all seven categories:

  • Financial education
  • Volunteerism
  • Affordable housing
  • Community and economic development
  • Nontraditional borrowers and the underbanked
  • Protecting older Americans
  • George Bailey Distinguished Service Award

The awards will be judged by a panel of experts in each field. Winners will be honored in a ceremony during ABA’s Annual Convention in Los Angeles in November. All awardees also will receive complimentary convention registrations.

While the awards are open to banks of all asset classes, institutions will be judged against their peers. Entries are due July 1. For questions, contact ABA’s Melissa Murray.