Senate Confirms Treasury, CFTC, HUD Nominees

The Senate today confirmed several nominees to various positions at the Treasury Department: David Malpass as under secretary for international affairs, David Kautter as assistant secretary for tax policy, Brent McIntosh as general counsel, Andrew Maloney as deputy under secretary for legislative affairs and Christopher Campbell as assistant secretary for financial institutions.

The Senate also made several confirmations to positions at the Commodity Futures Trading Commission and Department of Housing and Urban Development. Acting CFTC Chairman Chris Giancarlo was confirmed as chairman and Brian Quintenz and Rostin Benham were confirmed as commissioners.  Neal Rackleff and Anna Farias were both confirmed as HUD assistant secretaries.


About Author