ABA Members Sweep American Banker’s Digital Banker Honors

American Banker yesterday named five bankers — all of them ABA members — as 2016 Digital Banker of the Year honorees. The following bankers were selected by the magazine’s technology staff for their achievements in the digital space:

  • Gavin Michael, head of digital, JPMorgan Chase
  • Suresh Ramamurthi, chairman and CTO, CBW Bank, Weir, Kan.
  • Carrie Sumlin, digital consumer executive, Ally Bank, Detroit
  • Arjun Sirrah, CTO, Darien Rowayton Bank, Darien, Conn.
  • Secil Watson, head of wholesale Internet solutions, Wells Fargo, San Francisco

The recognition highlights bankers who are helping their organizations create better digital experiences, including biometric logins, a faster payments product, virtual relationship management services and simpler digital lending platforms.


About Author

Monica C. Meinert

Monica C. Meinert is deputy editor of the ABA Banking Journal and editorial director at the American Bankers Association, where she oversees ABA Daily Newsbytes.