New ABIA Officers, Board Members Announced

The American Bankers Insurance Association today announced its officers and board members for 2015-16. Kirk Jensen, managing director and senior executive of First Niagara Risk Management, Rochester, N.Y., will serve a second term as chairman. Dario Campolattaro, CEO of Summit Insurance Services, Leesburg, Va., will be vice chairman; David Seidel, EVP at Allied Solutions, St. Paul, Minn., will be secretary; and James D. Stuncard, VP of insurance programs at Dollar Bank, Pittsburgh, will be treasurer.

Newly elected board members are Robert Cole, EVP at National Risk Brokerage, Birmingham, Ala.; Clay Dean, CEO of First Mid Insurance Group, Mattoon, Ill.; Mike Strickland, senior manager at Wheatland Advisors, Prairie Village, Kan.; and Scott Woods, president of Fisher Brown Bottrell Insurance, Jackson, Miss.

All ABA member banks are eligible for free membership in ABIA, an ABA subsidiary devoted to banks selling insurance.