ABA Nominates Officers for 2015-16

The ABA nominating committee — chaired by Jeff Plagge, president and CEO of Northwest Financial Corp., Arnolds Park, Iowa — has selected a slate of candidates for association officer positions. The election will be held during the ABA Annual Convention, Nov. 8-10 in Los Angeles. Nominees are:

• Chairman: Dan Blanton, CEO, Georgia Bank and Trust, Augusta, Ga.
• Chairman-Elect: Dorothy Savarese, chairman, president and CEO, Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank, Orleans, Mass.
• Vice Chairman: Ken Burgess, chairman, FirstCapital Bank of Texas, Midland, Texas.
• Treasurer: Billy Beale, president and CEO, Union Bankshares Corp., Richmond, Va.