CFPB Names New Members to Community Bank Advisory Council

The CFPB today announced the appointment of new members to its Community Bank Advisory Council. CBAC members serve a two-year term and provide advice on how the CFPB’s policies and rulemakings affect community banks.

Newly selected CBAC members are:

  • Barry Anderson, president and COO of F and M Bank, Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Mary Buche, SVP and consumer lending relationship manager at Bank of Labor, Olathe, Kansas
  • Todd McDonald, SVP and board director at Liberty Bank and Trust Company, New Orleans
  • Rebecca Melton, SVP and chief credit officer at the National Bank of Blacksburg, Blacksburg, Virginia
  • Michael Tucker, CEO of Greenfield Cooperative Bank, Greenfield, Massachusetts

They join the following members returning for a second year:

  • John Buhrmaster, president and CEO of First National Bank of Scotia, Scotia, New York
  • Ronette Hauser-Jones, mortgage division president at Great Plains Bank, Oklahoma City
  • Kristina Schaefer, general counsel and chief risk officer at First Bank and Trust, Brookings, South Dakota