FDIC Names New Advisory Committee Members

The FDIC today announced the appointment of three new members to its Advisory Committee on Community Banking:

  • Stephen Hayes, Dakota Prairie Bank, Fort Pierre, South Dakota
  • Teri Messerschmitt, South Ottumwa Savings Bank, Ottumwa, Iowa
  • Patty Mongold, Mt. McKinley Bank, Fairbanks, Alaska

Established in 2009, the panel provides input to the FDIC on a variety of issues affecting community banks. The committee’s next meeting will take place on July 28.