New House Financial Services Committee Members Announced

House leaders have selected new members for the House Financial Services Committee, according to press reports tonight.

News reports indicated that returning Reps. Alma Adams (D-N.C.), Tulsi Gabbard (D-Hawaii) and Al Lawson (D-Fla.) will join the committee. They will be joined by freshman Reps. Cindy Axne (D-Iowa), Sean Casten (D-Ill.), Madeleine Dean (D-Penn.), Chuy Garcia (D-Ill.), Sylvia Garcia (D-Texas), Ben McAdams (D-Utah), Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-N.Y.), Dean Phillips (D-Minn.), Katie Porter (D-Calif.), Ayanna Pressley (D-Mass.), Rashida Tlaib (D-Mich.) and Jennifer Wexton (D-Va.), along with Del. Michael San Nicolas (D-Guam).

Meanwhile, five freshman Republicans are set to join the committee: Anthony Gonzalez (R-Ohio), Lance Gooden (R-Texas), Denver Riggleman (R-Va.), John Rose (R-Tenn.) and Bryan Steil (R-Wis.).